Mississippi Office
of Homeland Security

HOME   >   Regional Responders

Regional Responders

This map graphically depicts the areas of operation for the Mississippi Regional Response Teams. These teams have been equipped and trained to respond to any terrorist acts should they occur. Please email the Mississippi Office of Homeland Security at info@homelandsecurity.ms.gov should you have any additional questions.

MS Regional Response Team Jurisdictions


Steve Beard – MS State SAR Program Manager

Don McCrory – Task Force Support
William Grantham – Task Force Support
Kevin Lundy – Task Force Support


Chris Olson – Task Force Leader Region 1-2-3
Ben McMinn – Deputy Task Force Leader
Curt Clayton- Deputy Task Force Leader
Ben McMinn – Technical / IT / Communications


Pierce Clark – TF Leader Districts 4-5-6
Doug Stephens – Deputy Task Force Leader
Scott Swain – Deputy Task Force Leader
Jeff Franks – Technical / IT / Communications


Chad Bryant – TF Leader Districts 7-8-9
Stephen Strickler – Deputy Task Force Leader
Ryan Piggot – Deputy Task Force Leader
Mike Munger – Technical / IT / Communications


Richard Coghlan – Task Force Leader Logistics
Damon Green – Deputy Task Force Lead Logistics