Skip to main content
The official website of the State of Mississippi

Mississippi Office of Homeland Security Grant Staff Contacts:

Physical Address: 1900 E. Woodrow Wilson Jackson, MS 39216

Main MOHS Phone Number: 601-987-1278

All grant applications, awards, reporting and grant correspondence, should be emailed to: mohsgrant@dps.ms.gov 

  • Beth Loflin: Grants and Finance Director

    • Email Address: beth.loflin@dps.ms.gov

  • Orlando Hoard: Grants and Finance Admin

    • Email Address: ohoard@dps.ms.gov

Homeland Security Grant Program Division:

Homeland Security Grants Lead (All HSGP Grant Programs)

  • Kayla Stewart (Central and South HSGP Sub-Recipients)
    • Email Address: ksstewart@dps.ms.gov
    • Phone Number: (601)987-1217

Homeland Security Program Managers

  • Micheal Hall (North HSGP Sub-Recipients)
    • Email Address: mhall@dps.ms.gov
    • Phone Number: (601) 987-1519
  • To Be Determined (In Process-South)

Non-Profit Program Managers

  • Kim Johnson (Non-Profit Sub-Recipients)
    • Email Address: kjohnson@dps.ms.gov
    • Phone Number: (601)987-1518
  • To Be Determined (In Process of Hiring)

Emergency Operations Program Managers

  • Micheal Hall (EOC-Sub-Recipients)
    • Email Address: mhall@dps.ms.gov
    • Phone Number: (601)987-1519

State and Local Cybersecurity Grant Program (SLCGP)

  • To Be Determined (In Process of Hiring)

Department of Justice Grant Program Manager: (Kevin & Avonte/Anti Meth Grants)

  • Tykensian Barnes
    • Email Address: tbarnes@dps.ms.gov
    • Phone Number: (601)987-1505

Grant Training Division:

Targeted Violence and Terrorism Prevention Program Manager

  • Trainer-To Be Determined (In Process of Hiring)

Community Emergency Response Training (CERT)

  • Trainer-To Be Determined (In Process of Hiring)

Kevin and Avonte Program:

  • Trainer/Response (In Process)
  • Trainer/Response (In Process)

Financial Division:

Financial Program Lead: 

  • Catrina Stamps (Non-Profit Sub-Recipients)
    • Email Address: cstamps@dps.ms.gov
    • Phone Number: (601)987-1247
  • Financial Program Manager
    • To Be Determined (In Process-Hiring)

Picture